Catholic · Uncategorized

Michaelmas – Feast of St. Michael the Archangel – September 29th + Catholic Coloring Page

St. Michael the Archangel coloring page PDF

Michaelmas – aka the Feast of St. Michael the Archangel – is coming on September 29th. Here is a coloring page for the occasion. Disclaimer: this is not my own design. I based it off of one of my favorite depictions of him (if you know the artist, please let me know!):

 

 

(Seen next to the original, it’s pretty obvious mine is shorter and stockier. What can I say? He had to fit in a 7.5″x10″ box! He is the required 7.5 heads tall, though. Haha.)

I really like how chill he is, slaying that dragon/devil like it’s no big deal. And how he’s just nonchalantly standing on the devil’s wing! 😀 I did an embroidered/beaded version of this in high school, but gave it away so I have no pictures. (But in my memory it looks fantastic!) 😉

Join us on Facebook @ Catholic Coloring Pages for all the Catholic Coloring Pages! You can vote for next month’s subject or request special coloring pages! 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Michaelmas – Feast of St. Michael the Archangel – September 29th + Catholic Coloring Page

  1. Dear Rebecca, what a fantastic page and great pictures! I was searching for colouring pages with St. Michael for my son, who is going to participate in an All Saints Ball at his Kindergarten. He wanted to dress up as St. Michael Archangel and I when I completed his costum I thought of giving him something to colour for all the kids in his group and then I found your blog through Pinterest. You are really a talented person. Thank you for sharing!
    Monika from Poland

    1. I am so happy you like it! You are welcome to join the Facebook group “Catholic Coloring Pages” if you want 💟 I live in Poland too, although I am originally from the US 😊

Leave a comment